Friday, July 9, 2010


Public Information Night Tuesday the 27th of July 8 pm 8pm to 9.30 pm...all welcome

Monday, May 17, 2010

Member of the Online Intergroup of AA

Sunday, May 16, 2010

AA Preamble

ALCOHOLICS ANONYMOUS is a fellowship of men and women
who share their experience, strength and hope with each other
that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover
from alcoholism. The only requirement for membership is a desire to
stop drinking. There are no dues or fees for A.A. membership; we
are self-supporting through our own contributions. A.A. is not allied
with any sect, denomination, politics, organization or institution; does
not wish to engage in any controversy; neither endorses nor opposes any causes.
Our primary purpose is to stay sober and help other alcoholics to achieve sobriety.

Friday, May 14, 2010

Online AA Meetings

"Modem-to-modem or face-to-face, A.A.’s speak the language of the heart in all its power and simplicity"

"Nothing matters more to AA's future welfare than the manner in which we use the colossus of modern communication. Used unselfishly and well, it can produce results surpassing our present imagination." - Bill Wilson, Grapevine, November, 1960.

Online meetings are an excellent supplement to regular f2f meetings but in no way intended to be a substitute for them. In reality, they afford that extra dimension of catching up on one, any time any hour. More so especially, if an individual is troubled, despairing and in urgent need of our AA fellowship therapy! - AA OZ Unity Group, November, 2007

Thursday, May 13, 2010

Singleness of purpose statement

This is a closed meeting of Alcoholics Anonymous. In support of AA singleness of purpose, attendance at closed meetings is limited to persons who have a desire to stop drinking. If you think you have a problem with alcohol, you are welcome to attend this meeting. We ask that when discussing our problems, we confine ourselves to those problems as they relate to alcoholism.

The Australian Online Intergroup of Alcoholics Anonymous

The Australian Online Inter-Group of Alcoholics Anonymous was formed in March 2000 to serve all Australian online A.A. groups in the rapidly growing online Fellowship.

AOIG is composed of elected representatives of the online A.A. groups wishing to participate, chosen by their respective groups.   As the Fellowship of Alcoholics Anonymous grows and flourishes in this new medium of electronic communication, we will strive to provide whatever support we can offer to groups as they carry the message of recovery from alcoholism.

We are pleased to have the opportunity to serve, and strive to further unify the Fellowship of Alcoholics Anonymous, both among online groups and between the Online Fellowship and the rest of the Australian and World A.A. service structure.

Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Meeting times Australia, USA, Canada and UK

Current meeting schedules till daylight saving changes in October 2010
Start time will be as followed:-

8.00pm   Sydney NSW members:              
8.00pm   Brisbane Queensland:                    
8.00pm   Melbourne Victoria:                  
8.00pm   Hobart Tasmania:                          
7.30pm   Adelaide South Australia:                
6.00pm   Perth West Australian:                        

Meetings times USA
Start time will be as followed:-

6.00am   New York:                                  
5.00am   Kansis :                              
4.00am   Denver:                            
3.00am   Las Angeles                      

Meetings times UK, Ireland and Scotland
Start time will be as followed:-

11.00am   London                                
11.00am   Glasgow                          
11.00am   Edinburgh                        
11.00am   Dublin  

Meeting Times Canada
Start time will be as followed:-

6.00am     Toronto
4.00am     Alberta 
3.00am     British  Columbia